The Trump administration announced that the travel ban will be expanded with six more countries. The rule is expected to take effect on February 22.

Citizens from Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, and Nigeria, will be banned from obtaining immigrant visas, known as Green Cards.

Issuance of immigrant visas to DV Lottery selectees from Sudan and Tanzania will also be suspended.

Students, temporary immigrants and visitors from the six countries will not be affected. Nor will refugee processing.

Also not impacted will be nationals of the six countries already in the U.S. as well as those who have a valid visa to come to the U.S.